Community Information

Public Schools

Schools in the Greater Victoria Area are divided into 3 main districts, School district 61 (Victoria and core), School district 62 (Sooke and Western Communities) and School district 63 (the Peninsula). To determine the catchment area for a school, you can use the school locator tool. Always do your due diligence regarding schools and verify the catchment area directly with each school board, as catchment areas sometimes change.

Victoria school district

Sooke school district

Saanich school district

South Island Distance Education School

Private schools

St. Michael’s University School

Glenlyon Norfolk School

St. Margarets’ School

Brookes Westshore

Selkirk Montessori School

Maria Montessori Academy

St. Patrick’s Elementary

St. Andrews High School

Pacific Christian School

Pacific School of Innovation and Inquiry